Arizona CPE Requirements for CPAs
Arizona CPAs are required to complete 80 hours of CPE in each 2-year reporting period.
License Renewal Date for Arizona CPAs
Last business day of birth month biennially, odd or even year based on birth year.
Arizona Ethics CPE Requirement
4 hours. Cannot be taught by an employer or co-worker and must include a minimum of one hour of each of the following subjects:
- Ethics related to the practice of accounting including the Code of Professional Conduct of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants;
- Board statutes and administrative rules.
Are JN CPE Courses accepted by the Arizona State Board?
Yes. Arizona accepts CPE credits offered by NASBA National Registry sponsors.
All holders of an Arizona CPA certificate who do not qualify for continuing professional education (CPE) reciprocity pursuant to A.A.C. R4-1-453(I) are required every renewal period to:
- Complete 80 hours of CPE, regardless of whether employment is in public accounting, industry, business or government. Of the 80 hours of CPE, the following is required:
- A minimum of 16 hours of classroom or live/interactive webinar.
- A minimum of 40 hours must be in accounting, auditing, taxation, business law, or consulting services of which a minimum of 16 hours must be in the subject areas of accounting, auditing, or taxation.
Arizona State Board of Accountancy Contact Information
State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of CPE courses. Please contact your state board if you have any questions regarding the Arizona CPE requirements.